Skip to content

Creative Recycling

June 2, 2009

On Sunday a group of us gals from the Sacramento Stitch N Bitch went on a little field trip to San Francisco. What fun we had! We visited three yarn shops, two yummy bakeries, and then stopped for dinner in Berkley.

One of the bakeries had a vast assortment of cupcakes and I succumbed to the lure of a Red Velvet Cupcake with cream cheese frosting. It was divine, in part because of my memories associated with Red Velvet Cake, which my Southern Grandma used to bake. I have printed out a recipe for Red Velvet Cupcakes and plan on making them a bit later this month.

Next to one of the yarn shops was a interesting little restaurant, closed unfortunately, that apparently uses old ironing boards as tables. Hats off to creative recycling!

I was a fairly good girl, only purchasing three beautiful skeins of yarn from Alchemy for a Float Stole for myself, a Rowan pattern book, and two Pigeonroof Studios rovings, which I plan on spinning and putting up for sale in my Enchanted shop.

I had a great time and feel incredibly lucky to have such a wonderful group of friends.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 3, 2009 12:02 pm

    Nice knowing your article about that recycling stuff. I’m a real pro at the thing. There are just many things you can be amazed at what things can be created out from old stuff.

Leave a Reply

