Skip to content

Fair Day Dress

June 8, 2009

If  I was a little girl that was going to the county fair, I would want to be wearing this dress.

All along, as I was making this dress, that thought ran through my mind.  I can’t get over this wonderful material.  100% pure, delicious, supple, heavy French linen. Ahhh, so comfortable, yet so stylish with it’s adorable three pleats in the front.  The material, which was actually a mangle cloth, had the woven in stripes that all mangle cloths seem to have.  I used that part on the tab, and on some of the bottom hems.  The finishing touch is the carved, mother-of-pearl buttons.  They are so thick, totally unlike the machine made buttons of today.

My little girl makes the most adorable model, in my completely unbiased opinion (wink, wink)! Available now, in my Etsy shop, Enchanted, in size 4.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

