Skip to content

On Princesses and Castles

July 11, 2009

Recently, I completed a little outfit fit for a princess.  In this case, one particular princess, all the way in Australia.

The skirt is made out of a fantastic French fabric printed with roses.  I sewed an underskirt out of a rose colored linen, and attached a vintage rosy peach ruffle, and right above that an antique, handmade cream lace with a little silk peach insert.  My favorite part of the design is that I attached little ties to the underskirt so that the upper layer can be ruched up to show off the under layers.
3702968756_cf9a291085
The top is much simpler, with a French silk lace layered over the bodice.3702079689_748a247eb2

I really hope the princess that receives this gift loves it.  I will make some more ruched up skirts to put up for sale in my Enchanted shop soon.

And because every princess needs a castle to live in, here’s mine!

3642238908_9a8c1c3704

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 27, 2009 12:58 am

    lovely little girls pieces. the red one is my favorite!

Leave a Reply

