Skip to content

Treat Cups- A Project In Progress

September 10, 2009

I‘ve taken a lot of leaps of faith lately. A fairly serious one is the decision to be a vendor in a major up-coming fair called Whichapalooza. I’ve never been a vendor before, and am terrified of one of two things.

Either 1. I will sell out of everything in half a day and sit around in an empty booth, or
2. I won’t sell anything at all! Yikes!

In the meantime, I am churning out as many clothes, skeins of yarn, and some holiday items as is possible. Since the fair is somewhat holiday themed, I decided to make some holiday tags, and somewhere along the way the idea of Treat Cups appeared. Treat Cups are a Halloween version of the Victorian treat cones that were hung on the tree, filled with sweets. I made them out of paper mache, and lined them with scrap booking paper. It’s great for this application. A little stiff, and colorful.

I glued various Halloween images onto the cups, including this vintage witch die-cut.

A little texture and color are added with some inks.

After they dry, I will add the handles, and some further embellishments.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

