Skip to content

Fall Time

October 27, 2009

I’ve been sick.

The seasonal flu struck me down for a week, and then the next week has been spent trying to catch up. So, let me catch you up on all the happenings here.

First of all, the fair I had a booth in…well, lets just say it was a bust. My only consolation is that it wasn’t me. None of the vendors sold much, and that’s because hardly anyone came to the fair. I would say there was a serious lack of advertising. The good thing that came out of it is that I have some new items to restock the Etsy shop with. I love this cute Aroma Tote!

Then came the Studio 49 Fiber Retreat. That was fun. Except I started to come down with the flu on the drive up there, and then spent the rest of the weekend ill. I certainly hope I didn’t infect anyone.

Saturday, I mustered a bit of energy and took Amalie to Old Folsom, and had a gelato with her at our favorite hang out, The Black Rooster.
While I was hiding out at home, fall began to make an appearance. I love fall. In California, fall is a slow process. Trees gradually shed their tired, olive-green colors and assume the festive yellows, pink, reds, and oranges of fall. Rather than all turning at once, different varieties of trees take their turns. Nut trees shed their leaves and leave the ripe fruits hanging from bare branches. Hopefully I can enjoy the rest of the season without getting sick again!

I couldn’t leave you with out this adorable picture of Amalie…

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 28, 2009 4:26 pm

    What a great bag. I also love the lighting in your photos. What a pleasure to browse.

Leave a Reply

