Skip to content

So Much Sewing!

August 1, 2013

This entire summer, I’ve been bitten by the sewing bug. Every moment I haven’t been; taking child to swim team practice, or swim meets, or ballet classes, or cooking classes, cleaning, laundry, cooking, grocery shopping, appointments, yard work, and sleeping…I’ve been cooking. Sometimes reading amazing blogs. How do these women do it ALL? Apparently, I sleep way too much! Anyway, here are some bags I’ve designed and made. The design is nothing special. But the fabrics are antique or vintage material with antique laces to match. I tried to design them so someone could display something special in them, like a little collection of lace hankies, or MOP flatware, or even use them on the dinner table holding napkins or bread…I sold them to a darling local store, Katrina’s, she specializes in lace and linen up to the 1950’s. I think I spend more than I make there! Ha! I am going to make some out of contemporary fabric and sell them through my Etsy site. Oh yes, I made the tags too!
Do you like the design?
Danish Bag

French General Bag

Bird Bag

Pink Roses Bag

Wedding Bag

One Comment leave one →
  1. caitlyn permalink
    August 1, 2013 4:08 am

    Cherie, your creations are just beautiful!!! Congrats! 🙂

Leave a Reply

